Section 1. Membership shall be limited to Members and Associate Members of the Blinded Veterans Association in good standing residing in the following Houston, Texas area counties:

 Angelina          Grimes          Matagorda          San Jacinto Austin                 Hardin          Montgomery       Trinity
Brazoria           Harris              Newton                     Tyler
Chambers    Jackson         Orange                    Walker
Colorado         Jasper            Polk                            Waller
Fort Bend        Jefferson      Sabine                     Washington
Galveston       Liberty          San Augustine   Wharton

See map at Attachment A, which reflects the territorial boundaries of the Greater Houston Regional Group.

 Section 2. The definitions of the aforementioned categories of membership of the Greater Houston Regional Group, and the rights, privileges, responsibilities, and restrictions of each category shall be as outlined in the current edition of the BVA National Bylaws, as amended.

Section 3. All of the above-mentioned Members and Associate Members, provided they remain in good standing with the National Association and with this Regional Group, shall have and retain rights of membership in said Regional Group as set forth inSection 2 of this Article and the current edition of the BVA National Bylaws, as amended.

Section 4.  Honorary membership may be granted to an individual in recognition of his/her noteworthy contributions to the blinded veterans in this Regional Group. Such membership will require a two-thirds (2/3) vote of the membership at a meeting announced forthat purpose, and shall befora period of no bnger than eighteen (18) months without a re-election. An Honorary Member may attend meetings, offer advice and suggestions, but he/she may not vote or hold elected office.